Invited Presentations #Booked&Busy

These are all places that I will speak at in the 2022-2023 academic year.

I am so grateful to have the opportunity to be invited to speak at these amazing places this academic year. This is especially important since this is my first year as a tenure track Assistant Professor!

I spoke at the National Underground Railroad Freedom Center in early September on a special session that outlined the continued legacy of the Underground Railroad.

In October, I will speak at a colloquium series in the Department of Earth and Environmental Science at Wesleyan University in Middletown, Connecticut.

In November, I will speak at the Nelson Institute for Environmental Studies at the University of Wisconsin- Madision.

And in March 2023 I will present a workshop on History, Cartography, and the Great Dismal Swamp at Elizabeth City State University.

Big shout to:

Tony Frazier, PhD

Christopher Miller, PhD

Raquel Bryant, PhD

Paul Robbins, PhD

Charles Reed, PhD

Melissa Stuckey, PhD

But most of all thank you to the communities for which my research and engagement is accountable–the people and places of the United States South, the African Diaspora, and the Earth itself.

University of Houston!

Leave a comment